Spring Quarter 2018

9 January–23 March
Half term: 10–18 February
Winter uniform

February

20–26 Feb
Ski Course 4 in Glion

for pupils in Upper Senior School, by invitation

Glion

More information
Today, Tue 20 Feb
Lower Senior School Rugby

vs The Hampshire School

Guitar Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Tomorrow, Wed 21 Feb
Upper Sixth Rugby (A & B)

vs Wetherby Prep

Upper Transitus trip to the Shakespeare’s Globe
More information
Upper Sixth Hockey Tournament

Battersea Park All Weather Sports Ground

More information
Oboe, Bassoon and Violin Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Thu 22 Feb
Upper Beta History trip to the Museum of London
Guitar Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Mon 26 Feb
Upper Senior School Rugby (A – D)

vs Wetherby Prep

Tue 27 Feb
Lower Senior School Rugby

vs Durston House

Swyncombe Playing Field

More information
Drama Club and Scholars Poetry Competition (Betjeman Competition)

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 28 Feb
Upper Sixth Rugby

vs The Hampshire School

28 Feb–6 Mar
Ski Course 5 in Glion

for pupils in Upper Senior School, by invitation

Glion

More information
Wed 28 Feb
Upper Sixth Hockey

vs Hampshire School

Middle School visit to the Wellington Barracks
Lower Transitus Parents’ Evening 1

5:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information

March

Thu 1 Mar
World Book Day & book exchange
Brass Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Fri 2 Mar
Upper/Lower Sixth Rugby (B)

vs North Bridge House

Mon 5 Mar
Upper Transitus Hockey

vs Thomas’s Fulham

Hurlingham Park

More information
Tue 6 Mar
Guitar Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 7 Mar
Upper Sixth Hockey

vs Durston House

Lower Sixth Squash Tournament
Lower Transitus Parents’ Evening 2

5:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Thu 8 Mar
Queen’s Club Tennis Tournament
Fri 9 Mar
Upper Transitus Hockey Festival

at Garden House

Battersea Park All Weather Sports Ground

More information
Cadogan Gardens Swimming Gala
Mon 12 Mar
Upper Senior School Rugby

vs Notting Hill Prep

Linford Christie Stadium

More information
Cello Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Tue 13 Mar
Lower Senior School Rugby

vs Knightsbridge School

Burton Court

More information
Second-hand Uniform Sale

3:30–5pm at Cadogan Gardens

More information
Small School Parents’ Evening 1

5–7pm at Hall of Remembrance

More information
Violin and Piano Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 14 Mar
Upper Sixth Rugby (A/B)

vs Westminster Cathedral Choir School

Battersea Park

More information
14–20 Mar
Ski Course 6 in Glion

for pupils in Upper Senior School, by invitation

Glion

More information
Wed 14 Mar
Clarinet, Saxophone, Piano and Violin Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Thu 15 Mar
Small School Parents’ Evening 2

5–7pm at Hall of Remembrance

More information
Flute, Harp and Piano Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Friday Clubs end
Fri 16 Mar
Upper Sixth Rugby Sevens Tournament

hosted by Wetherby School

Main School Swimming Gala
Mon 19 Mar
Upper Senior School Rugby

vs North Bridge House

Tue 20 Mar
Lower Sixth Play – The Wind in the Willows

6:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 21 Mar
Upper Sixth Hockey

vs Notting Hill Prep

Linford Christie Sports Centre

More information
Lower Sixth Play – The Wind in the Willows

6:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Thu 22 Mar
Middle School Parents’ Evening

5:30–8pm at Cadogan Gardens

More information
Spring Choral Concert

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Fri 23 Mar
Music lessons end
Term ends

Term dates for 2018

Spring Quarter: 9 January–23 March
Half term: 10–18 February

Summer Quarter: 16 April–12 July
Half term: 26 May–3 June

Christmas Quarter: 3 September–12 December
Half term: 20–28 October

Provisional term dates for 2019

Spring Quarter: 8 January–29 March
Half term: 16 February–24 March

Summer Quarter: 24 April–4 July
Half term: 25 May–2 June

Christmas Quarter: 2 September–11 December
Half term: 19–27 October