Christmas Quarter 2017

4 September–15 December
Half term: 21–29 October
Winter uniform

September

Today, Tue 26 Sep
Lower Senior School Football

vs Durston House

Swyncombe Playing Fields

More information
Upper School Kappa & Delta Parents and Tutors’ Social Evening

6:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Tomorrow, Wed 27 Sep
Upper Sixth Football

vs Durston House

Swyncombe Playing Fields

More information
28 Sep–2 Oct
Sixth Form Geography Course 2

Glion

More information
Thu 28 Sep
Upper School, Beta & Gamma Parents and Tutors’ Social Evening

6:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information

October

Mon 2 Oct
Upper Transitus Netball (A-D)

vs Fulham Prep

Barn Elms

More information
Upper Senior School Football (A & B)

vs Chepstow House

Barn Elms

More information
Middle School trip to the Florence Nightingale Museum

Florence Nightingale Museum

More information
Tue 3 Oct
Lower Senior School Football Tournament

at Dulwich College

Dulwich College Prep

More information
2018 Mini Marathon Trials

Holland Park

More information
Transitus Parents and Tutors’ Social Evening

6:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 4 Oct
Upper Sixth Football (A & B)

vs Newton Prep

Newton Prep

More information
Thu 5 Oct
Lower Sixth Football (A & B)

vs The Hall

Oberon Sports Ground

More information
Middle School Parents and Tutors’ Social Evening

6:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Fri 6 Oct
Lower Senior School visit to Parliament
More information
Mon 9 Oct
Upper Senior School Football (A & B)

vs Wetherby Senior School

Twyford Avenue Sports Ground

More information
Upper Transitus Netball

vs Thomas's Fulham

South Park

More information
Middle School trip to the Florence Nightingale Museum

Florence Nightingale Museum

More information
Tue 10 Oct
Lower Transitus Netball (A, B & C)

vs St. James Junior School

Barn Elms Sports Trust

More information
Second-hand Uniform Sale

3:30–5:30pm at Cadogan Gardens

More information
Upper Senior School Parents’ Evening 1

5:30–7:30pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 11 Oct
Upper Sixth Football (A, B & C)

vs Fulham Prep

Twyford Avenue Sports Ground

More information
Thu 12 Oct
Lower Sixth Football (A & B)

vs Wetherby Senior School

Twyford Avenue Sports Ground

More information
Sixth Form Parents and Tutors’ Social Evening

6:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Mon 16 Oct
Upper Transitus Netball

vs Hampshire School

Upper Senior School Football (A & B)

vs Arnold House

Cannons Park

More information
Tue 17 Oct
Lower Transitus Netball

vs Hampshire School

Upper Beta Drama Showcase: ‘Witches, wizards and potions’

A cross-curricular production with the English department.

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 18 Oct
Upper Senior School trip to the Holland Park Ecology Centre
Upper Gamma Drama Showcase: ‘Witches, wizards and potions’

A cross-curricular production with the English department.

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Thu 19 Oct
Upper Senior School Parents’ Evening 2

5:30–7:30pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
21–29 Oct
Half Term

November

Wed 8 Nov
Foundation Day
Tue 14 Nov
Second-hand Uniform Sale

3:30–5:30pm at Cadogan Gardens

More information
Upper Transitus Parents’ Evening 1

5:30pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Tue 21 Nov
Upper Transitus Parents’ Evening 2

5:30–7:30pm at Founders’ Hall

More information

December

Wed 6 Dec
Upper Sixth Zeta Parents’ Evening

6–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Fri 8 Dec
Friday Clubs end
Music Lessons end
Middle School Christmas Play

Founders’ Hall

More information
Mon 11 Dec
Upper Sixth Alpha Parents’ Evening

6–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Tue 12 Dec
Small School Christmas Play 1

2–2:45pm at Hall of Remembrance

More information
Wed 13 Dec
Small School Christmas Play 2

2–2:45pm at Hall of Remembrance

More information
Fri 15 Dec
Lower School Christmas Play

Founders’ Hall

More information
Carol Service

11am at St. Columba's

More information
Term Ends

12:30pm

Term dates for 2017

Spring Quarter: 9 January–24 March
Half term: 11 February–19 March

Summer Quarter: 19 April–6 July
Half term: 27 May–4 June

Christmas Quarter: 4 September–15 December
Half term: 21–29 October

Term dates for 2018

Spring Quarter: 9 January–23 March
Half term: 10–18 February

Summer Quarter: 16 April–12 July
Half term: 26 May–3 June

Christmas Quarter: 3 September–12 December
Half term: 20–28 October